Click HERE to view the PDF.


Members of Congress:


On behalf of the undersigned organizations and our millions of members from across the country, we write in support of the Conference Report to H.R. 1, the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA). With passage of this historic legislation, Congress will finally deliver on the promise of fundamental tax reform. TCJA will encourage economic growth, simplify the tax code, and provide American families and individuals with much-needed tax relief.

On the individual side of the code, it will provide immediate financial benefits to American households by cutting rates across the board, doubling the standard deduction, and expanding the child tax credit. It will simplify the tax code so that more than 90 percent of filers will be able to avoid the complicated and burdensome process of itemization. For businesses, the TCJA drops the corporate rate from 35 percent to a far more competitive 21 percent, which is below the average for industrialized nations. Corporations and small businesses alike would see lower rates and reduced burdens. It also creates a modern, territorial system of taxation that ends the competitive disadvantage that U.S. businesses face internationally. These changes will encourage more entrepreneurship, increase wages, create jobs, and lead to more investment in the domestic economy.

With these changes and more, lawmakers are casting a vision for the future of this country; one that empowers individuals, families and businesses to invest and succeed in the American dream.

The Conference Report to H.R. 1 is a pro-growth, pro-family, and pro-worker legislative proposal. We encourage all Members of Congress to support its passage.




Pete Sepp

National Taxpayers Union


James L. Martin

60 Plus Association


Lisa B. Nelson

ALEC Action


Corry Bliss

American Action Network


Phil Kerpen

American Commitment


Daniel Schneider

American Conservative Union


Tom Giovanetti

Americans for a Strong Economy


Grover Norquist

Americans for Tax Reform


Dan Weber

Association of Mature American Citizens (AMAC)


Norm Singleton

Campaign for Liberty


Andrew F. Quinlan

Center for Freedom and Prosperity


Jeffrey Mazzella

Center for Individual Freedom


Olivia Grady

Center for Worker Freedom


David McIntosh

Club for Growth


Matthew Kandrach

Consumer Action for a Strong Economy (CASE)


Tom Schatz

Council for Citizens Against Government Waste


Katie McAuliffe

Digital Liberty


Timothy Head

Faith & Freedom Coalition


Alex Ayers

Family Business Coalition


Annette Meeks

Freedom Foundation of Minnesota


Jason Pye



Michael A. Needham

Heritage Action for America


Mario Lopez

Hispanic Leadership Fund


Heather R. Higgins

Independent Women's Voice


Tom Giovanetti

Institute for a Policy Innovation


Thomas W. Carroll

Invest in Education Coalition


J. Robert McClure

The James Madison Institute


Brett Healy

The John K. MacIver Institute for Public Policy


Michael Steel

Middle Class Growth Initiative


Jerry Taylor

Niskanen Center


Lorenzo Montanari

Property Rights Alliance


Paul Gessing

Rio Grande Foundation


Karen Kerrigan

Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council


David Williams

Taxpayers Protection Alliance


Jenny Beth Martin

Tea Party Patriots Citizens Fund


Amy Kremer

Women for Trump