This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is PF_PDFbutton-01-scaled.png

July 28, 2022

The American health care market has largely been destroyed. Currently it is unnecessarily complex and long overdue for an overhaul. Prices are too high, choices are too few, and the federal government’s response has long been more government control and more money – only leading to worse care and coverage options. 

The choice is between a government-run system that is heading us towards bankruptcy or a free-market solution that allows everyone to have access to great care. 

In an age of technology, job mobility, and unprecedented market innovation, America deserves a 21st-century solution to this long-broken system. That is why we are supportive of the efforts of Senator Ted Cruz, R-TX, and Representative Chip Roy, R-TX with The Personalized Care Act, which aims to help Americans get the health care they need by decreasing bureaucracy and increasing their choices. We encourage all Members to sponsor this legislation and to include The Personalized Care Act in any agenda looking to the 118th Congress. 

The Personalized Care Act puts patients and doctors back at the center of healthcare—not Washington bureaucrats. This bill makes it easier to pay for health insurance and increases portability and accessibility for millions of Americans. 

The bill decouples HSAs from high-deductible health insurance plans, expands HSAs for individuals with Medicare, Medicaid, CHIP, direct medical care, healthcare sharing ministries, short-term limited-duration plans, and medical indemnity plans. 

The bill increases HSA contribution limits from $3,550 (2020 limit) to $10,800 for individuals and from $7,100 (2020 limit) to $29,500 for families. 

The bill extends allowable HSA withdrawals to include direct medical care fees, healthcare sharing ministry fees, and insurance premiums. Defines direct medical care and healthcare sharing ministries as qualified medical expenses and not health plans or insurance plans. 

Reduces the penalty for nonqualified distributions from 20 percent to 10 percent.

In a time when Democrats are pushing to increase federal control of our healthcare system it is time for the Republicans to offer an alternative that stays true to conservative principles and finally create personalized healthcare for all Americans.

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.
Thomas E. McClusky
Greenlight Strategies, LLC
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
President and CEO
First Liberty Institute
The Honorable Brooke Rollins
President and CEO
America First Policy Institute (AFPI)
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Kevin Roberts, Ph.D.
The Heritage Foundation
Scott T. Parkinson
Vice President for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
Terry Schilling
American Principles Project
Tom Jones
American Accountability Foundation
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Senior Legal Fellow
Conservative Partnership Institute
Chad Connelly
Founder and President
Faith Wins
William L. Walton
The Bill Walton Show
Resolute Protector Foundation
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
Lisa B. Nelson
Chief Executive Officer
American Legislative Exchange Council
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
L. Brent Bozell III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
David Bozell
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
Lori Roman
ACRU Action Fund
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery
Republic Book Publishers
The Honorable Paul S. Teller, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Advancing American Freedom
Craig Shirley
Reagan Biographer
Presidential Historian
Jane M. Orient, MD
Executive Director
Association of American Physicians and Surgeons
Kristan Hawkins
Students for Life Action
Andrew Roth
State Freedom Caucus Network
Katarina Lindley D.O. FACOFP
President, Texas Osteopathic Medical Association
President-Elect, Texas AAPS
Kimberly Legg Corba, DO
Founder/President, Pennsylvania Direct Primary Care Association®
Chad Savage, M.D.
Your Choice Direct Care
Lee S. Gross, M.D.
Chairman, DPC Action
Board Member, United States Medical Association
Josh Umbehr, M.D.
Atlas, MD
Family Practice
Matthew Tyrmand
Matthew Tyrmand LLC
Sean Noble
American Encore
Brigitte Gabriel
Founder and Chairman
ACT For America
Joseph A. Morris
Partner, Morris & De La Rosa
General Counsel, U.S. Office of Pers. Mgt (Reagan Administration)
Richard G. Scurry
Richard Rounsavelle
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Sal Russo
Founder and Chief Strategist
Tea Party Express
Saulius “Saul” Anuzis
60 Plus Association
James L. Martin
60 Plus Association
Paul Blair
Senior Pastor
Liberty Pastors Network
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Seton Motley
Less Government
Don Woodsmall
Interim President
Center for Security Policy
G. Eric Georgatos
Executive Producer
America Can We Talk?
Richard Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
Andresen Blom
Hawaiian Values
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
E.C. Sykes
General Partner – Aslan Ventures
NC Senate Republican Nominee – SD18
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
Floyd Brown
The Western Journal
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State Representative
Jason Jones
Movie to Movement
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Amy Kremer
Women for America First
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Tom DeWeese
American Policy Center
Allen J. Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship
Gary Marx
Madison Strategies LLC
Jay Mount
MDS Communications Corporation
Trent England
Executive Director
Save Our States
Kelly M. Kullberg
Senior Advisor
American Association of Evangelicals (AAE)
David B. Kullberg
Executive Director
Christians for A Sustainable Economy (CASE)
Darrel Johnson
Attic Corp
William W. Pascoe, III
Our Man in Washington
Tea Party Patriots Action
Anne Schlafly Cori
Eagle Forum
Dr. Ernest Calvin Beisner
Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of Creation
Lee Beaman
Beaman Ventures
Melvin Adams
Noah Webster Educational Foundation
Charles J. Cooper
Assistant Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
Cooper & Kirk, PLLC
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Heather R. Higgins
Independent Women’s Voice
Kevin Freeman
NSIC Institute
Leslee J. Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Kristen A. Ullman
Eagle Forum
Robert Alt
President & CEO
The Buckeye Institute