Conservatives Support the Efforts of Senator Ted Cruz and Representative Chip Roy with The Personalized Care Act

conservativeactionproject.com/conservatives-support-the-efforts-of-senator-ted-cruz-and-representative-chip-roywith-the-personalized-care-act/



July 28, 2022 Washington, DC

The American health care market has largely been destroyed. Currently it is unnecessarily complex and long overdue for an overhaul. Prices are too high, choices are too few, and the federal government's response has long been more government control and more money – only leading to worse care and coverage options.

The choice is between a government-run system that is heading us towards bankruptcy or a free-market solution that allows everyone to have access to great care.

In an age of technology, job mobility, and unprecedented market innovation, America deserves a 21st-century solution to this long-broken system. That is why we are supportive of the efforts of Senator Ted Cruz, R-TX, and Representative Chip Roy, R-TX with The Personalized Care Act, which aims to help Americans get the health care they need by

decreasing bureaucracy and increasing their choices. We encourage all Members to sponsor this legislation and to include The Personalized Care Act in any agenda looking to the 118th Congress.

The Personalized Care Act puts patients and doctors back at the center of healthcare—not Washington bureaucrats. This bill makes it easier to pay for health insurance and increases portability and accessibility for millions of Americans.

The bill decouples HSAs from high-deductible health insurance plans, expands HSAs for individuals with Medicare, Medicaid, CHIP, direct medical care, healthcare sharing ministries, short-term limited-duration plans, and medical indemnity plans.

The bill increases HSA contribution limits from \$3,550 (2020 limit) to \$10,800 for individuals and from \$7,100 (2020 limit) to \$29,500 for families.

The bill extends allowable HSA withdrawals to include direct medical care fees, healthcare sharing ministry fees, and insurance premiums.

Defines direct medical care and healthcare sharing ministries as qualified medical expenses and not health plans or insurance plans.

Reduces the penalty for nonqualified distributions from 20 percent to 10 percent. In a time when Democrats are pushing to increase federal control of our healthcare system it is time for the Republicans to offer an alternative that stays true to conservative principles and finally create personalized healthcare for all Americans.

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell	Thomas E. McClusky
Chairman, Conservative Action Project	Principal
Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.	Greenlight Strategies, LLC
The Honorable Jim DeMint	Ed Corrigan
Chairman, Conservative Partnership	Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
Institute	President & CEO, Conservative Partnership
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)	Institute
David N. Bossie	Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.
President	President and CEO
Citizens United	First Liberty Institute
The Honorable Brooke Rollins	Jenny Beth Martin
President and CEO	Chairman
America First Policy Institute (AFPI)	Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable Mary Vought	The Honorable David McIntosh
Executive Director	President
Senate Conservatives Fund	Club for Growth

Kevin Roberts, Ph.D.	Scott T. Parkinson
President	Vice President for Government Affairs
The Heritage Foundation	Club for Growth
Terry Schilling	Tom Jones
President	Co-Founder
American Principles Project	American Accountability Foundation
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.	Chad Connelly
Senior Legal Fellow	Founder and President
Conservative Partnership Institute	Faith Wins
William L. Walton	The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Bill Walton Show	President
Resolute Protector Foundation	The Leadership Institute
Lisa B. Nelson	The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
Chief Executive Officer	White House Advisor
American Legislative Exchange Council	President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
L. Brent Bozell III	David Bozell
Founder and President	President
Media Research Center	ForAmerica
Wesley Denton	Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Chief Operating Officer	Executive Vice President
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)	Family Research Council
Lori Roman	The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
President	Chief Domestic Advisor
ACRU Action Fund	President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
Alfred S. Regnery	The Honorable Paul S. Teller, Ph.D.
President	Executive Director
Republic Book Publishers	Advancing American Freedom
Craig Shirley Reagan Biographer Presidential Historian	Jane M. Orient, MD Executive Director Association of American Physicians and Surgeons
Kristan Hawkins	Andrew Roth
President	President
Students for Life Action	State Freedom Caucus Network
Katarina Lindley D.O. FACOFP President, Texas Osteopathic Medical Association President-Elect, Texas AAPS	Kimberly Legg Corba, DO Founder/President, Pennsylvania Direct Primary Care Association®

Chad Savage, M.D. Your Choice Direct Care	Lee S. Gross, M.D. Chairman, DPC Action Board Member, United States Medical Association
Josh Umbehr, M.D.	Matthew Tyrmand
Atlas, MD	Principal
Family Practice	Matthew Tyrmand LLC
Sean Noble	Brigitte Gabriel
President	Founder and Chairman
American Encore	ACT For America
Joseph A. Morris Partner, Morris & De La Rosa General Counsel, U.S. Office of Pers. Mgt (Reagan Administration)	Richard G. Scurry Co-founder FreeSpeechPledge.com
Richard Rounsavelle	The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Trustee	Managing Editor
MRC	ConservativeHQ.com
Sal Russo	Saulius "Saul" Anuzis
Founder and Chief Strategist	President
Tea Party Express	60 Plus Association
James L. Martin	Paul Blair
Founder/Chairman	Senior Pastor
60 Plus Association	Liberty Pastors Network
Ron Pearson	Seton Motley
Executive Director	President
Conservative Victory Fund	Less Government
Don Woodsmall	G. Eric Georgatos
Interim President	Executive Producer
Center for Security Policy	America Can We Talk?
Richard Hayes	Andresen Blom
Partner	President
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP	Hawaiian Values
C. Preston Noell III	E.C. Sykes
President	General Partner – Aslan Ventures
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.	NC Senate Republican Nominee – SD18
Mario Navarro da Costa	Floyd Brown
Director, Washington Bureau	Founder
Tradition, Family, Property	The Western Journal

The Honorable Mike Hill Former Member	Jason Jones President
Florida State Representative	Movie to Movement
Judson Phillips	Amy Kremer
Founder	Chairwoman
Tea Party Nation	Women for America First
Kay R. Daly	Tom DeWeese
President Coalition for a Fair Judiciary	President American Policy Center
	American'i olicy center
Allen J. Hebert	Gary Marx
Chairman	President Madison Stratogica LLC
American-Chinese Fellowship	Madison Strategies LLC
Jay Mount	Trent England
President	Executive Director
MDS Communications Corporation	Save Our States
Kelly M. Kullberg	David B. Kullberg
Senior Advisor	Executive Director
American Association of Evangelicals	Christians for A Sustainable Economy
(AAE)	(CASE)
Darrel Johnson	William W. Pascoe, III
CEO	Our Man in Washington
Attic Corp	Tea Party Patriots Action
Anne Schlafly Cori	Dr. Ernest Calvin Beisner
Chairman	President
Eagle Forum	Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of
	Creation
Lee Beaman	Melvin Adams
	President
Beaman Ventures	Noah Webster Educational Foundation
Charles J. Cooper	Dr. Allen Unruh
Assistant Attorney General, President	Founder
Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)	National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Cooper & Kirk, PLLC	
Heather R. Higgins	Kevin Freeman
	Founder
Independent Women's Voice	NSIC Institute
Leslee J. Unruh	Kristen A. Ullman
Founder	President
National Abstinence Clearinghouse	Eagle Forum

Robert Alt President & CEO The Buckeye Institute

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.

DONATE More Memos